News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Odessa Police Department Awards/Promotional Ceremony

Post Date:04/16/2019 8:59 AM

The Odessa Police Department Awards/Promotional Ceremony took place on April 15, 2019 at Odessa College. OPD would like to thank everyone who attended and participated in the ceremony. Congratulations to everyone who received awards and to everyone who was recently promoted!

Gerke    Lauren    Iliana
                   Chief Mike Gerke                              Corporal Lauren Gonzales                      Corporal Iliana Davis

Donny    Jason    John Langs
           Corporal Donny Rocha                             Corporal Jason Ball                               Corporal John Langs

Olga    Polo    Gary
                 Mrs. Olga Carrillo                                Sergeant Polo Frescas                           Corporal Gary Potter
Tyler    Kendrick    Mike Troglin
          Corporal Tyler Rodgers                      Corporal Kendrick Barragan                    Corporal Michael Troglin

Ian    Brian Cordero    David Sanchez
           Corporal Ian Kappets                             Officer Brian Cordero                                Mr. David Sanchez
OPD Officers Recently Promoted to Rank of Corporal:

John Langs
Stephen Lofton
Thor Prosise
Michael Baer
Ian Kapets
Yolanda Medrano
Randy Carruth

OPD Officers Recently Promoted to Rank of Sergeant:
Polo Frescas

OPD Officers who Received their TCOLE Intermediate Certificate:
Corporal Lauren Gonzales
Corporal Tyler Rodgers
Corporal Vijitta Y

OPD Officers who Received their TCOLE Advanced Certificate:
Corporal Justin Caid
Corporal Donnie Rocha
Sergeant Diana Seago

OPD Officers who Received their TCOLE Master Certificate:
Corporal Sam Chavez
Corporal Yolanda Rincon-Medrano
Sergeant Brad Cline

OPD Officers Recognized for Secondary Education:
Corporal Jason Ball – Associate in Computer Science from Odessa College & Associate in Arts & General Studies from Odessa College

Civilian Employee of the Year:
Mrs. Olga Carrillo

Operations Bureau Officer of the Year:
Corporal John Langs

Criminal Investigation Employee of the Year:
Sergeant Polo Frescas

PPOA Employee of the Year:
Corporal Tyler Rodgers

Civilian Awards:
Mr. David Sanchez
Mr. Jesse Ruiz
Mrs. LaDonna Ruiz

Life Saving Awards:
Officer Brian Cordero
Corporal Iliana Davis
Sergeant Craig Goodson
Corporal Ian Kapets
Corporal Michael Troglin
Corporal Jared Wescoat

Meritorious Conduct Bar Award:
Corporal Kendrick Barragan
Officer Nicholas Moore
Corporal Tyler Rodgers

Police Medal of Valor Award:
Corporal Gary Potter

Return to full list >>