Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

 Mission Statement 

The Odessa Police Department is a progressive and innovative department comprised of an authorized staff of 182 sworn officers and 54 non sworn employees who serve with pride and dedication. The Chief’s Office is the command center of the Department and administrates the department’s $26 million dollar annual budget. The organization consists of the Chief’s Office, Administration and the Operations Bureau.

The Chief’s Office consists of the Chief of Police, Professional Standards Unit (PSU), Senior Administrative Assistant, Police Legal Adviser, Personnel Specialist, Analytics Specialist, Information Specialist, Media & Community Relation, and Grant/Budget Specialist.

The Administration Bureau is commanded and managed by a Deputy Chief, a Captain, three Lieutenants, two Sergeants and four civilian supervisors. The Administrative Bureau is comprised of Fiscal Affairs, Animal Control, Records, Crime Scene Unit (CSU), Training, Recruiting, Supply, and Fleet.

The Operations Bureau is commanded and managed by a Deputy Chief, two Captains, six Lieutenants and  twenty-three Sergeants. The Special Operation is comprised of the Criminal Investigations Division (CID), Narcotics, Traffic, Telephone Response Unit, Intelligence, Patrol Division, K-9 Unit, Bomb Unit and S.W.A.T.

The City of Odessa has a population of approximately 110,000. The City is divided into four sectors, Sector 1, 2, 3, and 4. Within each sector they are divided into “beats” with a total of nineteen beats.